You have requested the assistance of an Domain.com employee or consultant to provide you with technical support through remote screen sharing connection to your computer. You understand and agree that by requesting such assistance, you will be providing an Domain.com employee or consultant with access to view information contained on your computer screen. You will be providing the employee or consultant with this access to perform only work requested by you and to troubleshoot your issues.
The use of this screen sharing session is in accordance with these terms. By accepting the screen share session from Domain.com, you are agreeing to give Domain.com "view only" access to information contained on your computer screen.
Be sure to close any web browser windows with sensitive or confidential information. Should sensitive information be shared, we advise you to reset any passwords or other sensitive information that may have been shared upon completion of the screen share session.
Domain.com recommends that you remain seated at your desktop throughout the entire screen share session.
You acknowledge and agree that the screen sharing session may be cut short, delayed, rescheduled, and/or terminated as a result of matters outside of our reasonable control.
The screen sharing session is provided at your sole risk and Domain.com will not be liable to you for any loss, costs, expenses, or damages incurred by you, including but not limited to any direct, indirect, incidental, consequential, or special damages.
By clicking "accept" below, you will be downloading and installing an applet on your computer provided by Glance Networks Inc. that will allow Domain.com to perform this service.